Deer Lakes Board of School Directors
Mr. James F. McCaskey, President
Mrs. Jodi L. Banyas-Galecki, Vice President
Mrs. Lisa E. Merlo
Mr. L. Douglas McCausland
Mr. Michael J. Coletta
Mr. William A. Lupone, Jr.
Ms. Clara Salvi
Mrs. Rebekah M. Stankowski
Mr. Phillip Ziendarski

Note, to e-mail a board member, click on his or her name.
Members of the Deer Lakes Board of School Directors seated from left to right Vice-President Mrs. Jodi L. Banyas-Galecki and President Mr. James F. McCaskey. Back row standing from left to right Mrs. Lisa E. Merlo, Mr. Michael J. Coletta, Ms. Clara Salvi and Mrs. Rebekah M. Stankowski. Missing from the photo are Mr. William A. Lupone, Jr., Mr. L. Douglas McCausland and Mr. Phillip Ziendarski.
Dr. Janet R. Ciramella, Superintendent

The Deer Lakes Board of School Directors held its annual reorganization meeting on Tuesday, December 3, 2013 in the high school library.

District Magistrate Judge Carolyn S. Bengel administered the oath of office to newly elected board member Mr. Phillip Ziendarski and re-elected board members Mr. James F. McCaskey, Mrs. Lisa E. Merlo and Ms. Clara Salvi. Serving, as officers for 2014 are President James McCaskey and Vice-President Mrs. Jodi L. Banyas-Galecki. Raymond F. Sekula was retained as school district solicitor.

In other business the board voted to appoint Mr. Michael J. Coletta to fill the vacancy created by the resignation of Michael F. Cavanaugh. Mr. Coletta's term will run until the first week of December 2015.

The board also approved the dates for agenda meetings and regular meetings. Both agenda and regular monthly board meetings will begin at 7:00 p.m. and will be held in the Deer Lakes High School library, 163 East Union Road, West Deer Township. Please mark your calendar for changes in meeting dates.